Ramblings and rants

I finally managed to sign up to a blog that I can dump my random Ramblings and rants that keep me up at night, or rather anytime I find to write something I find sensible enough to out onto the interwibbles. It also has the advantage of keeping me writing, which I don’t do anywhere near enough since leaving academia.

Most topics will be either related to tech, startups and software engineering, or politics and other current affairs I find troubling. Let’s hope I can motivate myself to write more than once a month..

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

Django Model Choices using Python Enum

Python 3.4 introduced enums types which seem tailor made for use with django model choices. For some reason there seemed no examples to do this, but it’s relatively simple with some tricks (you may call them warts, django needs to enable... Continue →